Members of your team can be removed by selecting Team at the top of the screen. Located under the My Team tab on the next page is a list of all your team members. From the list, hover your mouse over the member you need to remove. An X will appear to the very right. Click the X and select Remove in the dialog window that follows to remove this member from your team.
Keep in mind that you can stay connected to another person but remove them as a trusted professional on your card by simply deselecting the star next to their name.