What is the difference between a synced and non-synced account in Engage?

There are a couple of differences in functionality when using a synced and a non-synced account in Engage.

With a non-synced account, you can perform most basic functions in Engage including sending an email, include an attachment, send a group touch, and automatically recording a touch for each email sent from within the application. 

In addition, several features are available for synced accounts. A synced account has the ability to automatically record touches with every email sent outside of Engage. You also have the added ability to sync your email contacts.

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk